Beauty Bloggers

These bloggers I’ve actually been following for a while; yes on twitter, but also following the content of their blogs. Although each bloggers has slightly different content, you can say that its centralized around beauty.

Whether its haul videos on what beauty products are best for your skin and hair, or makeup tutorials giving Halloween ideas.

They even are given products to have give-aways to their subscribers. I can admit that a few of my hairstyles and even my take on fashion, had some influences from these girls.

Andrea’sChoice

Andrea has explained in some of her YouTube videos, that she started vlogging as a type of hair diary. She is bi-racial (Black and White) and was frustrated that she had to cut her hair due to heat damage. So, she started showing her progress; and I must say after seeing her results I did many of the same things.

Her audience consists of young women ages 16-25 and even some young men drooling over her beauty. She also does makeup and hair style tutorials, as well as vlogging about her daily life. I feel she is a very credible source of information, many of her suggestions have worked and she is a fun blogger to watch with a lot of personality.

JLovesMac1

If you thought Andrea had a lot of personality, wait until you see JLovesMac1. She is not unlike me, a college student who does blogging and YouTube videos in her free time.

Her audience is also young women. Her content consists of hair and makeup tutorials, as well as tips on healthy skin. I must warn you that she is exaggeratingly outgoing, but I don’t mind it at all.

JLovesMac1 is a credible source of information, you can tell just by watching her videos on YouTube or visiting her blog.


DulceCandy

She is one of my FAVORITES. She is also a credible source of information. She does hair and makeup tutorials, as well as haul videos showing her purchases.

Maybe I’m biased as a military brat, but when I first started watching her videos, she was active duty in the U.S. Army. Watching this military mechanic turn into a beauty and fashion guru is a sight to be seen. And on top of all that, she recently revealed that she’s pregnant! She is a little bit of a Superwoman.

The blogging world is a lot smaller than a lot of us think, all three of these bloggers live in California, and actually met through the publicity they get from their blogs. Two of the three girls, have actually made this their career.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment